centralpaster.blogg.se

Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off
Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off












samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off
  1. #Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off install#
  2. #Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off drivers#
  3. #Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off update#
  4. #Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off software#

I then tried to record audio from Cubase to Reaper using the loopback facility on the Pro 40, and it still didn't resolve the problem.

samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off

I then downloaded an evalutation copy of Cockos Reaper and tried rendering from inside that, and was surprised to find the exact same thing happened. They've now distanced themselves from the issue.

#Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off software#

I contacted them again and they just said it must be a problem with your setup, which is unlikely, because I've tried four different computers, with four different audio interfaces, with no other software on there, apart from the essential drivers.

#Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off update#

I restored a backup I made before the Cubase update was installed and it didn't change anything. I did this and amazingly everything was in time after rendering, but then even more amazingly a few days later the problem started happening again. So I thought it has to be Cubase, so I contacted Cubase technical support and they suggested I downloaded the latest update (5.5.3) and when rendering to uncheck the box saying 'insert IXML chunk'. I tested the audio interface in the shop where I bought it from, Production room in leeds, and discussed it with two of their staff who were also completely stumped.įinally I got a Scan powerdaw SAX-6, and even with the power of the pc, it didn't resolve the problem. I then thought it might be a problem with the Maudio products/drivers and possibly The USB connectivity, so I got a Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 firewire audio interface.

#Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off drivers#

I also tried updated all of the drivers for the soundcards.

#Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off install#

I tried doing a fresh install with nothing on each computer(so there were no possible conflicts with other software) using different versions of Cubase SX2, 4 and 5 on four different computers An old Pentium pc with an Maudio delta 2496 soundcard installed, A Packard Bell Imedia x2416 pc with an Maudio delta 1010LT soundcard, and the laptop I had been using on the project, A Scan 3XS ADK 7600 with an Maudio Fast Track Ultra. Then I thought it's either got to be the computer I'm using, the audio interface, or a problem with Cubase itself.

samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off

So I thought maybe reinstalling the third party software synths to a different location might work, but it didn't. Kontakt 5 seemed to be the most stable of the 3rd party synths, and the rendered audio would be delayed using the Cubase synths, but consistently, so moving the waveform would mean it was in time. But then I found that all of the software synths were exhibiting the same problem, and the weird thing was the timing would change each time the tracks were rendered. They didn't respond, and I gave up after several attempts. The Minimoog was the track that was glaringly out of time, so I contacted Arturia Tech support, I even sent them test Cubase projects with the rendered audio. I have looked through pages and pages of forums trying to find the answer, and tried just about everything suggested within Cubase increasing/decreasing buffer size, checking and unchecking system timestamp options, constrain delay compensation, moving the Cubase application folder, none of which have solved the problem.Īt first I thought it was specific software synths, namely Arturias Minimoog, Jupiter 8 and Pro VS. Over the last few weeks, I have spent my time tearing my hair out trying to find what the problem is only to be completely stumped. Methods available, real time export/normal export using export audio mixdown, sending the midi to a group track, recording from that, and recording directly from the stereo outs, the same thing happens, whether it be mono/stereo, 44,48khz, 16,24,32 bit.

samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off

I'm pretty sure this is not due to general latency problems, because the midi track is in time upon playback, but when I render it to audio using all the When I zoomed in on the project, I was horrified to find that all of the waveforms that had been rendered from midi were all out of time, the first beat after the midi note, then the beats afterwards either in front of or after the midi note, drifting out of time inconsistently as the track moves forward. I was listening back to the project recently, and found that one of the tracks was glaringly out of time. I use Cubase 5, and I'm currently working on a track that is mainly all software synths, and I am now in the final stages of rendering the midi to audio. This is my first time in posting a message and the reason why I am doing so is because I have a serious issue with my digital studio that is causing me a lot of stress and has kind of brought my ability to record midi based music to a standstill.














Samplitude pro x2 fader effecting wave display off